Current Students

Academic Calendar
2014 – 2015 Academic Calendar (PDF, 109 KB)


2015/16 Academic Year – Important Dates & Information

FALL SEMESTER 2015
Full Tuition Payment Due Fri., September 4/15
Late fee of $150

Only the fall tuition fees and ancillary fees are due

Sat., September 5
Fall Orientation (1-Day) Tues., September 8 (after Labour Day)
Start of Fall Semester Wed., September 9
Last Day of Classes Fri., December 11
Exam Week Mon. – Thurs., December 14 – 17 (4 days)
Promotional Meetings, Grades Fri. & Mon., December 18 & 21 (2 days)
Transcripting Tues. – Thurs., December 22 – 24 (3 days)
WINTER SEMESTER 2016
Winter Registration Mon. & Tues., January 4 & 5/16 (2 days)
Start of Winter Semester Wed., January 6
Full Tuition Payment Due Wed., January 6
Late fee of $150 – if semester tuition fees are not paid in full Thurs., January 7
Reading Week Mon. – Fri., March 14 – 18 (5 days)
Last Day of Classes Fri., April 15
Exam Week Mon. – Fri., April 18 – 22 (5 days)
Promotional Meetings, Grades Mon. – Thurs., April 25 – 28 (4 days)
Transcripting Fri., April 29, Mon. – Tues., May 2-3 (3 days)
SUMMER SEMESTER 2016
Start of Summer Semester Mon., May 2/16

The detailed Academic Calendar for 2015 – 2016 will be posted on mynorthern.ca at a later date.

 Coordinators Contact List
By Schools of and PDF download version available


Student Handbook
Student Handbook 2014 – 2015 (PDF, 3.59 MB)


Transcripts
Transcript Requests
Transfer Agreements


Additional Resources & Links
Academic Policies
Acceptable Computer Use
Committees
Educational & Workplace Violence Policy
Notice of Disclosure
Policies and Reports
Respectful Organizational Culture Policy
Student Success Policy
Prior Learning Assessment Reference Guide (PDF, 202 KB)
Transfer Credit, Challenge Exams and Prior Learning Assessments
Voluntary Self Identification for Aboriginal Students (PDF, 635 KB)

ncsa_logo